Nina Vandeweghe Gift Pack 4 x 33 cl + 1 Glas

Nina Vandeweghe Gift Pack 4 x 33 cl + 1 Glas
Art on your glass!
€14.50

Availability: In stock

Only ships to Belgium
Description

Details

It is a real passion for good taste. Each year, a variety of international artists unveil their most creative designs based on the Duvel glass for the Duvel Collection. 

Nina Vandeweghe creates fascinating visual worlds populated by a mishmash of bizarre funny and sometimes downright grotesque figures, in the midst of seemingly carelessly abandoned paper shreds, splashes of paint and bold lines.

The colorful characters have long limbs and giant hands with which they make their way through everyday life, gesticulating and grimacing. Her powerful visual language looks chaotic but it is far from being so: every composition is spot on and when you look further, you quickly discover the subtle layering in each scene.

Her mixed media works are accurate observations of mankind with all his faults, sorrows, ambitions and emotions complemented by Nina’s personal experiences and feelings, always peppered with a good deal of humour and putting things into perspective: life is one great, intense voyage of discovery and a rollercoaster of emotions. Life is fun!

Nina is a purebred native of Ghent and teaches illustration at the KASK. Nowadays she lives in the Marolles area of Brussels, where she also has her studio. She feels at home in both cities and finds plenty of inspiration in everyday life there.

She has been commissioned to work for theatre companies, magazines, etc.  and recently made a series of Graphic Novels. She teaches illustration at the KASK in Ghent.

Nina Vandeweghe is also a member of the collective TMH (Tieten Met Haar). Her work has been picked up by several national and international gallerists.

Additional Information

Additional Information

Volume 33 cl
Material Glass
Total pieces in package 4
Gift package Yes
Extra Inclusief 1 extra Duvel-glas

Nina Vandeweghe Gift Pack 4 x 33 cl + 1 Glas

Nina Vandeweghe Gift Pack 4 x 33 cl + 1 Glas
De l'art sur votre verre!
14,50 €

Disponibilité : En stock

Livraison uniquement possible en Belgique
OU
Description

Détails

C’est une réelle passion pour le bon goût. Chaque année, dans le cadre de la Duvel Collection, divers artistes de renommée internationale laissent libre cours à leur créativité sur le thème du verre Duvel.

Nina Vandeweghe crée des univers visuels fascinants peuplés d'un mélange de personnages bizarres, drôles et parfois carrément grotesques, au milieu de déchiquetures de papier, taches de peinture et de lignes qui semblent avoir été laissés par négligence.

Les personnages excentriques ont de longs bras et jambes et des mains géantes avec lesquelles ils se fraient un chemin dans la vie quotidienne, gesticulant et grimaçant. Son langage visuel puissant semble chaotique, mais il est loin de l'être: chaque composition est parfaite et quand on regarde plus profondément, on découvre rapidement les couches subtiles de chaque scène.

Ses œuvres de techniques mixtes sont des observations précises de l'humanité avec tous ses défauts, ses peines, ses ambitions et ses émotions, complétées par les expériences et les sentiments personnels de Nina, toujours empreintes d'humour et mettant les choses en perspective : la vie est un grand et intense voyage de découverte et une montagne russe d'émotions. Life is fun!

Nina est une Gantoise de pure race et elle enseigne l'illustration au KASK. Aujourd'hui, elle vit dans le quartier des Marolles à Bruxelles, où elle a aussi son atelier. Elle se sent chez elle dans les deux villes et y trouve plein d'inspiration dans la vie quotidienne.

Elle travaille pour des compagnies de théâtre, des magazines, etc. et a récemment réalisé une série de ‘Graphic Novels’. Elle enseigne l'illustration au KASK de Gand.

Nina Vandeweghe est également membre du collectif TMH (Tieten Met Haar). Son travail a été repris par plusieurs galleristes nationaux et internationaux.

Informations complémentaires

Informations complémentaires

Volume 33 cl
Matériel Verre
Pièces total en emballage 4
Coffret cadeau Oui
Extra Inclusief 1 extra Duvel-glas